Testimonials

Christy Lever

“If Mr. Brooks Was Here, I’d Give Him A Great Big Hug”

Mrs. Lever was walking her dog through her neighborhood, when she took a hard fall. Mrs. Lever’s fall put her “out of commission,”  and she turned to Brooks Law Group for help. Initally, she was shaken up about the incident but she soon “felt secure” as she felt that Brooks Law Group went “above and beyond” for her.

The money she will receive from the settlement is going to help her and her family get back on track and take the burden off of her husband. He will not have to work so many hours and will be able to spend time at home with his family.

Brooks Law Group is a people-first firm and it is our mission statement “to provide the best client experience possible.”

Mr. Lopez’s case was different because it was being handled by another attorney when he came to us. He was working near one of our offices and decided to stop by to see if we could help him since he was not satisfied with his previous representation. One of the attributes that he really appreciated about Brooks Law Group was the thoroughness and attention to detail that the members of the firm demonstrated in their work. He felt like everything was explained to him in such a way that he really knew and understood what was going on with his case.

I Have Already Recommended Brooks Law Group

Linda Swindle was driving through a Race Trac parking lot with her daughter and grandchildren when she was rear ended by a Dodge Ram truck, which resulted in multiple injuries. Luckily, her daughter and grandchildren were ok – as that was her biggest fear at the time.

She reached out to Brooks Law Group after reading our reviews and looking over the information our website.

Linda gave us a 5 star review and shared that “ Brooks Law Group took care of everything, all I had to do is sit back and give you all a little bit of information.”

She appreciates the effort that the Brooks Law Group put into her case to get it resolved quickly and keeping her informed throughout the entire process. It is our mission statement to “provide the best client experience possible” and it was a pleasure to be able to do that for Mrs. Swindle.

Mr. Gensinger Shares His Experience

by on Tuesday, March 7, 2017

All it took was one phone call to the insurance company for Mr. Gensinger to realize he did not want to go through this alone. He gave us a call and despite the unfortunate accident, Mr. Gensinger walked away a happy man.

 

 

Jacqueline’s experience was  deeply emotional. You can hear it in her voice as she recalls the accident. She goes right back in time over a year ago; and places herself on that frightening day. Jacqueline is one of those clients whose accident splits time into two distinct parts…’before the accident’ and ‘after the accident’. Jacqueline was taken to the hospital and suffered injuries. She came to Brooks and found that people would fight for her. She describes how her faith and trust in Steve, Sharteen and the staff here at Brooks Law Group made her feel respected, cared about and that they all had a genuine concern for her. Her testimonial is definately heartfelt and honest. We are so honored she trusted us with being her advocate during this life changing experience. We continue to wish her only the best.

In the matter of moments Rebecca’s car was hit by a driver that ran a stop sign and and she was being transported to the hospital in an ambulance. A family friend recommended Brooks Law Group. Rebecca explains how Brooks Law Group supported her throughout her case and treated her like family. We love hearing our clients rave about their experience with us! We are always here to help and get you the best settlement for your case.

Kyra came to Brooks Law Group after her car accident looking for guidence and an advocate. Her car had been hit from behind and there was significant damage to her car. As Kyra approached the car; to ensure everyone was OK, she had a situation on her hands. The driver of the car had left the scene; leaving Kyra with the distraught owner who had been in the passenger seat. Confused as to what to do; this resourceful college student called her friend Manda who works at Brooks Law Group and asked her to get the ball rolling for a case. Kyra was in and out of the country doing some mission work in between her school schedule. Brooks Law Group was very accomodating to her schedule and ensured she received all she deserved from the accident to keep her life on track. Kyra recommends Brooks Law Group to all college students who needs a lawyer who will do ‘whatever it takes’ to get results.

Robin Gaither was driving to a friend’s house with precious cargo in tow. Her two granchildren were in the back seat here car was stopped to enter her friend’s complex when a car came seemingly out of nowhere and hit her car. Robin of course was most concerned about her grandsons. Luckily, they  were OK but Robin sustained back injuries. The friend Robin was going to visit; recommended Steve Brooks and the Brooks Law Group. Robin’s case was involved and took almost 3 years to settle. Robin says it didn’t feel that long at all. She knew she was in good hands with Brooks and trusted the time was well invested into making the best case for her. Robin’s case manager Sharteen kept her informed every step  of the way and made her feel like she was a part of the process.

Robin’s case closed with a great settlement and she is grateful for Brooks Law Group.

Jhamiece was in an accident. The at fault car ran a red light and crashed into the vehicle she was in. The car Jhamiece was a passenger in was totalled and she suffered injuries from the impact. Her life changed in an instant. Fear set in. How would she get treatment for her injuries? What would happen to her and her children if she missed work? She needed someone to be on her side. An advocate that would fight for her and get her the results she deserved.

 Jhamiece remembered Brooks Law Group from commercials and called right away.

Jhamiece expressed that Brooks Law Group gave her peace and confidence that she was going to be taken care of. Her injuries had prevented her from returning to work immediately soshe needed to relocate to get some additional help with her kids. Brooks Law Group was with her the whole time. Jhamiece spoke with such gratitude about how well her case was handled and how sometimes she called the office just for a friendly voice of someone who cared, gave her advice, and treated her like family. She speaks so highly of her experience with friends and family and even closed the discussion saying Brooks Law Group has given her a second chance at her life and that she looks forward to her new beginning. We wish Jhamiece and her family the best of luck always.

 

Ana Ortiz Shares Her Experience:

Well I was in a car crash, I was going to left turn. The car was coming from my left, he didn’t slow down enough and he hit my car. He T-Boned me so my car was flipping. I was unconscious at the time. All I remember was being put into the ambulance and they rushed me to the hospital. I was in the hospital for about three hours. Once I got out of the hospital I didn’t know what to do. I knew my car was totaled and I wasn’t going to be able to work for a while so I was kind of nervous as to what life was going to bring upon me. I was talking to a friend and she had a car accident and she came to Brooks Law Firm. So she referred me, she gave me really good reviews and that’s when I had the courage to call them. They guided me through everything. They told me exactly what I should do, what doctors I should see, where to go. They basically guided me through the whole process. It was a long, rocky process but they did everything possible to make me feel comfortable. They were very organized with me. They told me every step of the way. They were informing me about everything that was happening. They were concerned about my health it wasn’t like, “okay we’re just going to help her settle her case,” or whatever. They were really concerned about me. They understood that I have two little kids so they tried their best to do everything at a good pace so I could benefit from everything. After I got my surgery, they were really concerned. They pretty much did everything in their hands to get me what I deserved.

Michelle Schaal Shares Her Client Experience

by on Friday, February 5, 2016

Michelle Schaal was about 3 months into her job as a realtor when she was waiting for a buyer and was hit head on by a women reaching into her purse while driving. Ms. Schaal did not realize the extent of her injuries when the crash first happened. She also was not expecting her insurance company to not be on her side with the claim. Luckily, Ms. Schaal called the Brooks Law Group and was able to focus on getting her life back while Steve Brooks worked on her case.

Ms. Schaal expressed that the Brooks Law Group did a great job for her because she had so much paperwork that would never have been able to figure out on her own. Steve Brooks came to her side and walked her through the entire process. He lived up to his mission statement and Ms. Schaal received a great client experience. She urges anyone that has been in an accident to call up the Brooks Law Group and see how they can help during the stressful time following an accident.

This was Ms. Schaal’s first experience with an attorney and she is happy that it was a great one. She has gotten peace of mind from working with the Brooks Law Group and is now able to get the surgery she needs and get back to work doing what she loves.

Gary Hammond Shares His Client Experience

by on Monday, January 18, 2016

February the 8th, 2015, a motor home pulled out in front of Gary on his Harley Davidson and he had no time to do anything but hit him. He compound fractured his right tibia in two places and broke it in a third place. He also fractured his pelvis and broke his left wrist and hand. He was in the trauma center for three weeks and in rehab for five weeks while suffering through a lot of pain. And here it is 11 months later and he’s doing excellent. He is walking good and playing guitar again. Gary owns a new home that’s bought and paid for and a new truck that’s bought and paid for and is fortunate to  have some money in the bank. All of this he attributes to Steve Brooks and letting him handle his case.

Steve Brooks and Gary Hammond been friends for quite a few years so Gary already had trust in him as a friend and knew he could trust him with his case. When Gary was in the hospital Steve went to visit him, as a friend not as an attorney. Gary hadn’t even thought that he might get something out of the deal until that time because he was more worried about the pain and his health. Gary asked Steve if he thought there was anything he could do with his case and of course Steve answered yes. Gary told him he would appreciate it if he would be the one to take over his case and so Steve brought him the paperwork directly to the hospital the next day and began to work on the case. Gary trusted him, and Steve says that was one of the reasons the case went so well, that he totally left it to him and his discretion to handle the case to the way he thought would work out best for Gary. It worked out perfectly.

Gary Hammond was an extremely active man before his accident. He enjoyed hiking with his dog and playing music on his guitar. One of Gary’s biggest fears was that he would never be able to play the guitar again with his left hand, or use his leg to hike and carry a 50 pound backpack on his back. All of these are worries he is no longer concerned about because of his experience at Brooks Law Group. He left all of his fighting up to Steve Brooks and the firm and was able to focus on his recovery and still receive the amazing blessings that came out of his case.

He tells friends and family that Steve Brooks is the man. He says all you have to do is give Steve Brooks his baseball bat and turn him loose and let him do his thing. Steve is totally trustworthy and honest and anytime Gary had a question he would answer the phone. He didn’t have to wait days to get a message back to him. He was contacted immediately if he didn’t get him on that initial call. Gary states that most of his interactions with lawyers have been negative but he did not have one negative experience with the Brooks Law Group.

Gary is a very happy man and fully pleased with the life he lives today all thanks to the Brooks Law Group.

Lisa Thompson was involved in an accident that injured both her and the passenger in her vehicle. She came to Brooks Law Group after being referred by her father, a previous client. It was important to Ms. Thompson to have an attorney who could fight for her in the way that she did not know how on her own. Fortunately, she found that here at the Brooks Law Group.

Ms. Thompson rated Brooks Law Group five out of five stars and shared that her experience was a “very, very good,” one. She was also delighted to say that something good came out of a rough situation because she came to Brooks Law Group. This was her first experience being represented by an attorney and she was relieved to share that when she needed help, Brooks Law Group was there.

It is the mission of Brooks Law Group to provide the best client experience possible and it was a pleasure to be able to do so for Ms. Thompson.

Grateful Personal Injury Client

by on Tuesday, November 3, 2015

If you were in injured an accident wouldn’t you want your attorney to exceed your expectations. William Wool a Brooks Law Group personal injury client describes his experience with the Brooks Law Group.

I was riding in a bike lane one day and a car veered off into the bike lane and hit me. I was unconscious, I woke up in an ambulance. I had three broken bones in my leg, severe gashes and cuts to my face, to my ear, and to my leg. I really was at a lost for what to do. I came in the emergency room. I came to the emergency room actually and a friend of mine, I called to have him come and be with me, and he said that he had a good experience with Brooks Law Group and if he wanted me to call him I would and I said yeah. I really didn’t know what to do or where to go or anything so an investigator showed up and talked to me about Brooks Law Group, took some photos, and I signed some forms and that was about a year and a half ago, almost two years ago now, and my experience has been good. I couldn’t be happier.

Well, trust in anybody that you are dealing with personally or is going to have an effect in your life is important and an Attorney is probably one of the more important decisions that I will ever make. Fortunately, with my experience with Stephen Brooks Law Group was excellent.

I’m not a paper work person and Brooks Law Group took over everything. When the medical facilities where I was treating with started calling me I just told them that I had an Attorney and I never heard from them again. My life has been carefree, they have taken care of everything.

I had a very good client experience. I couldn’t say any more about it, it’s been great.

They did look out for my best interest. I’ll say that, they were very professional.

Thank you very much, it’s beyond my expectations, the settlement you allowed me to get.

Could’t Do it Without Us

by on Friday, August 1, 2014

Teresa Vaughn 

Teresa Vaughn was a personal injury client of Brooks Law Group, PA . She is one of our “live-long” clients who was happy with her experience with Brooks Law Group initially and came back for assistance with a different legal matter. She shares about her pleasant experience in this video testimonial.

Teresa was extremely grateful for her experience with the firm – especially with her quick recovery and being able to go back to work and assist her daughter who has a medical condition and needs her. We were so glad to help her and to provide her with “the best client experience possible” – aka. our mission statement.

It is Important to Choose a Trustworthy Attorney

by on Thursday, October 17, 2013

David Elliot

In David’s situation, he was a victim of texting and driving. The person who rear-ended him was texting on his/her phone at the time of the accident. Mr. Elliot’s car was totaled and he was suffering financially as a result. We see a lot of situations similar to David’s when our clients do not feel any pain from their accident until the next day, or week even. David did not feel any pain until the next day and that is when he went to the emergency room to get checked out by a doctor.

The money that he received as a result of his settlement helped him with a lot of debts and bills that were nagging at him and his family for a while. Mr. Elliot says that it is important to choose a trustworthy attorney because doing the research necessary pays off when you have quality representation like he had with Brooks Law Group. He liked and appreciated the way his case was handled from beginning to end and how he puts it: “They were patient with me when I was not very patient with them.”

 

They Were Thorough

by on Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Anthony Lopez

Mr. Lopez’s case was different because it was being handled by another attorney when he came to us. He was working near one of our offices and decided to stop by to see if we could help him since he was not satisfied with his previous representation. One of the attributes that he really appreciated about Brooks Law Group was the thoroughness and attention to detail that the members of the firm demonstrated in their work. He felt like everything was explained to him in such a way that he really knew and understood what was going on with his case.

They Kept Me Informed

by on Friday, April 12, 2013

Joicin Pierre 

Mr. Pierre was referred to Brooks Law Group by a friend after he was in an automobile accident. He had never been through an experience like this before and he learned a lot about what to do an what not to do about talking to the other party’s insurance company and regarding his medical treatment. Mr. Pierre was very pleased with his experience with Brooks Law Group and would definitely refer his family and friends to our firm if they needed legal representation with a matter like a personal injury injury or Social Security Disability claim.

One of the highlights of Mr. Pierre’s testimonial is that he talks about how he really did not have to call us very much and that we would actually get in touch with him on a regular basis to follow-up and see how he is doing. That is one of the greatest benefits he received from working with Brooks Law Group.

 

Highly Recommend Them To Everyone

by on Thursday, December 13, 2012

Basil Hurd

Mr. Hurd was driving when the right rear of his vehicle was hit by another vehicle pulling out of a driveway. He was recommended by a friend and was glad that he chose to come to Brooks Law Group. Mr. Hurd feels very good about his experience with Brooks Law Group and has already recommended us to some of his friends.

Mr. Hurd had difficulty in getting his financial/medical needs met by the insurance companies involved in his case and we were able to step in and take care of his Personal Injury case for him. Basil Hurd, has had a couple different cases with Brooks Law Group and has become a member of the Brooks Law Group Family.

 

They Exceeded My Expectations

by on Friday, October 12, 2012

Steve Fuhrman

Mr. Fuhrman was seeking out help for his claim for Social Security Disability. He was highly recommended by several people to go to Brooks Law Group. He was seeking disability because he had a heart attack and was unable to go back to work – which completely devastated him.

Steve Fuhrman had a great experience with Brooks Law Group and stated that the firm exceeded his expectations. In his testimonial, he talks about how we would call him just to see how he was doing. This meant the world to him and he was very pleased with his experience. He felt very strongly about and appreciated our commitment to him as a person and not as a number. To him, that was the most important part of the experience because he felt like he was cared about.  We go that extra mile with all of our clients and with everyone who calls the firm, no matter what type of case it is. Our hope and goal is to always provide “the ultimate client experience.”

 

They Gave Me “Peace of Mind”

by on Monday, September 10, 2012

Mary Yakovets

Mary Yakovets was referred to the firm by her sister who was a previous client of ours who had a great experience with her case. Mary and her two sons were in a car accident where the car was totaled and they all suffered injuries as a result. She was concerned about getting a new vehicle to provide transportation for her and her family and about getting the medical treatment needed to recover.

Brooks Law Group assisted with all of that and provided a way for Mary and her two sons to get the treatment necessary without having to worry about anything. Their only job was to go to the doctor and Brooks Law Group took care of everything else. The most valuable thing that Ms. Yakovets got from Brooks Law Group was “Peace of Mind.” She did not have to worry about insurance or adjusters – we took care of all of that for her and she was very happy about that.

 

We Feel Like Part of the Family

by on Wednesday, July 18, 2012

James Davyd Hall

James and his wife, Amy were in a head-on collision and were seeking legal advice to help them through their difficult time. They found out that the insurance company was not doing what they thought they were to help them pay all of their medical bills. Mr. Hall appreciates how Brooks Law Group went above and beyond him and his wife’s expectations. In his testimonial, Mr. Hall talks about how we have a great staff, starting with the person who answers the phone.

He mentioned about an experience where Mr. Brooks actually called him back on a Saturday about his case. To him, this showed the ultimate client care and that he was not just a number or another case but that he was a person with a need and what mattered to us most was that he was getting better. Mr. Hall “Davyd” felt like and continues to feel like a part of the Brooks Law Group family. We welcome all of our clients this way and we are very glad to have such a large family and we hope it continues to grow.

 

Jean Cormier

Mr. Cormier did not really know which law firm to choose for his personal injury claim. He was looking online and decided to choose Brooks Law Group because he read some good reviews about our firm. Jean Cormier was glad he did because he said the service was great.

He was in a car accident and sought our help to help him get money from the insurance company to pay for his medical bills so he could get the treatment he needed to relieve him of the pain he was in from his accident.

Mr. Cormier really liked how organized we were and how he was consistently informed about the status of his case and what was going on with it. He was impressed with how advanced Brooks Law Group is with technology and he was satisfied with our efforts of always putting the client first.

 

A “Stress Free” Experience

by on Thursday, March 8, 2012

Jason Corder

Jason Corder was in a motor vehicle accident. He was rear ended, pushed into a median, and his vehicle hit a tree. At the scene of the accident, Jason was taken by ambulance to the emergency room due to his injuries. This was Jason’s first experience with a personal injury claim and he has never had to hire an attorney before for anything like this.

Jason was happy with the way we handled his case for him. He was especially glad that he did not have to miss any work to come and meet with us. Jason’s experience, as he puts it was a “stress-free” one and we are glad to be able to provide that for him and for all of our clients.

 

Good Quality People

by on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Earnest Frazier 

Earnest Frazier was riding with a friend as a front seat passenger when a car backed out of a driveway and struck the right rear of the vehicle in 2010. Both he and his friend sustained injuries that required medical treatment.

After hiring Brooks Law Group, Earnest did not have to deal with the insurance company. We took care of everything, and allowed earnest to get better and get back to the normal routine of his daily life.

The most positive take-away we received from Earnest’s testimonial is about how he appreciated the quality of the people and of the service he received from Brooks Law Group. We strive to treat every injured client as we would a family member and to turn our client relationships in to life-long friendships. To hear a client share that this was their experience reinforces our belief that we’re doing something right.